March 2, 2021 Held

Micronesia, Federated States of

Federated States Of Micronesia

Election for Micronesian Congress


Voter Participation

Cast Votes:35,176
Valid Votes:None
Invalid Votes:None

Vote Share by Party:

Party Seats Won Seats Change Votes

Independents (Independents) 10 - 35,176

Election Results Modified: Aug 02, 2021

General Information

At stake in this Election:

  • The 14 seats in the Congress.

Government Structure:

  • Chief of State:  President David W. PANUELO (since 11 May 2019)
  • Head of Government:  President David W. PANUELO (since 11 May 2019)
  • Assembly:  Micronesia has a unicameral congress with 14 seats

Electoral System:

  • The President is elected by parliament to serve a 4-year term.
  • In the Congress, 4 members (Senators) are elected by proportional representation to serve 4-year terms, and 10 members are elected by plurality vote in single-member constituencies to serve 2-year terms. One proportional representation seat is elected from each of Micronesia’s four states: Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei, and Kosrae.

Main Parties in this Election:

  • Independents*
    • Seats won in last election: 14

* Micronesia does not have political parties; all candidates run as independents. There are 32 candidates running in this election.

Election Modified: Aug 02, 2023

Most Recent Elections in Micronesia, Federated States of

With Participation Rates