Dec. 27, 2020 Confirmed

Central African Republic

Central African Republic

Election for Assemblée Nationale (Central African National Assembly)

General Information

At stake in this election:

  • 105 seats in the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale).


Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: President Faustin-Archange TOUADÉRA (since 30 March 2016)
  • Head of Government: Prime Minister Firmin NGRÉBADA (since 25 February 2019)
  • Central African Republic has a unicameral National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) with 105 seats.

Description of electoral system:

  • In the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) 105 members are elected by absolute majority vote in single-member constituencies to serve 5-year terms. If no candidate wins an absolute majority in the first round, a second round is held between the top two candidates.
Election Modified: Jun 21, 2024

Most Recent Elections in Central African Republic

With Participation Rates