Dec. 7, 2020 Held


Republic of Ghana

Election for Ghanaian Parliament

General Information

At stake in this election:

  • All 275 seats in the Parliament of Ghana

Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: President Nana AKUDO-ADDO (since 7 January 2017)
  • Head of Government: President Nana AKUDO-ADDO (since 7 January 2017)
  • Assembly: Ghana has a unicameral Parliament composed of 275 seats with members serving 4-year terms.

Description of electoral system:

  • Members of Parliament are directly elected in single-seat constituencies by simple majority vote to serve 4-year terms.
Election Modified: Jan 30, 2024

Most Recent Elections in Ghana

With Participation Rates