Nov. 3, 2020 Held


Territory of Guam

Election for Liheslaturan Guåhan (Guamanian Legislature)


Voter Participation

Cast Votes:29,034
Valid Votes:None
Invalid Votes:None

Vote Share by Party:

Party Seats Won Seats Change Votes

Democratic Party (Democratic Party) 8

Republican Party (Republican Party) 7

Election Results Modified: Dec 22, 2020

General Information

At stake in this election:    

  • 15 seats in the Legislature of Guam (Liheslaturan Guåhan)

Description of government structure:

  • Chief of State: President Donald TRUMP
  • Head of Government: Governor Lourdes Aflague Leon GUERRERO
  • Assembly: Guam has a unicameral Legislature of Guam (Liheslaturan Guåhan) with 15 seats.

Description of electoral system:

  • The President is elected by an electoral college to serve a 4-year term.*
  • The Governor is elected by absolute majority vote through a two-round system to serve a 4-year term.
  • In the Legislature of Guam (Liheslaturan Guåhan) 15 members are elected by popular vote to serve 2-year terms.

*Residents of unincorporated territories do not vote in elections for US president or vice president, however, they may vote in Democratic and Republican presidential primary elections. Residents also elect one nonvoting delegate (“Washington Delegate”) to serve a 2-year term in the US House of Representatives.

Election Modified: Aug 02, 2023